First Love

Love wasn’t a subject of interest
Nor a curious object to be explored
I didn’t had anyone who’s so dearest
All those feelings were left ignored

It’s quite strange the way we met
Yet it’s the best moment of my life
Which i never ever want to forget
Now my feelings are very much alive

Looking into your eyes for hours together
I learnt the fact that even eyes can speak
Your silky hair is more smoother than a feather
As it rolls like a curtain over your pink cheek

Time never interfered in our long conversations
And at times even your silence sounded like a duet
Our love is so unconditional without any expectations
And in process of portraying our love i became a poet

The destiny may throw the wrong dice
But everything else is just a compromise

© Pavan Medheramitla, Published on 02-Nov-2015

You can also follow me on Facebook Page  Pavan Medheramitla’s

Published by

Pavan Medheramitla

Words can change perceptions; they have the power to cause a world war, just like they can melt the most ruthless heart. Words fascinate me. A poet at heart and a romantic by soul, I see things the way the world doesn’t.I am constantly evolving and as a writer I believe in the simple. Music and words define me. The words I use spring from my everyday observations, my curiosities and the vivid emotions that surround objects and people around me.

5 thoughts on “First Love”

Leave a comment